top of page

Me, being a psychologist

It was late, but it still ring in my ears the phone conversation I had an hour ago.


Madam, ask me:

- Are you a psychologist, or what?


-Yes, I'm a psychologist!


It did not make sense to include the countless professions that fortunately I practiced, always putting soul and an ocean of passion in everything I did! I had no time and no place for something on the phone, so I stayed in the profession she was interested in at that time of night. In my mind, however, after I finished the conversation, images from the past began to unfold.


I was a little kid when I started studying the violin, and in the winter on the way to school, through the snow higher than me, I had frozen ice cream and the bag and the instrument I was most careful about! Then, because piano had always been my dream, I started studying piano as well. My luck was that it was an unbreakable instrument ... I couldn't see myself following me through the snow or buses and the piano!

But, it seemed that neither the piano nor the violin were completely happy for me, so neither more nor less, I started studying singing! I kept it in one because I want to play the opera and that's just because my intuition was talking to me, and I immediately understood who actually spoke! Not long after, a very large national competition, gave me wings of the most beautiful dream ever dreamed! I understood then how much less there was to Bucharest! I could see how the National University of Music was waiting for me, but while I was dreaming beautifully, a second dream was being made: I was learning for the medical uni... yes, and chemistry and anatomy / physiology and I really liked it. all!

Destiny chose the first version! In my second year as a Conservator, I was bored and thought that the Faculty of Theater and Film would be interesting, but in a short time I realize that I already profess as an actress on the stage of a National Theater!

When I was 21, I started studying nutrition, then two years later, because although a first-time soloist, I was still bored, I started anthropology and psychology and I took yoga lessons one to one with a teacher. Then I take my flight and perfect myself in Rome and Verona in the idea that I would one day become the perfect artist. In my spare time, as it seemed, I also had free time, I flirted with modeling, a job that was much better paid than any other profession I had practiced until that time. Oh, and you didn't have to be prepared to do that. The grace of nature was absolutely sufficient!

As if nothing I did was not enough for me, I started volunteering in hospitals and orphanages out of love for people. Also during this period, public speaking becomes an attained goal, an experience that has helped me to delight in different topics such as the history of religions, art, psychology, consciousness, meditation, quantum physics, universal laws, etc ... After all this revolutionary inner rise, destiny pushes me to return for a short time in Romania and become a music teacher and choir conductor!

All this time, the love for medicine has not been left in nothing! She was lying there, silent in the depths of her being until 2009 brought her to light and she became a medical student in Verona. In the same year I begin a Master's Degree in Organizational Psychology and a year later a Master's Degree in Criminology ... also during this period, I am offered the chance to lead a project for people with disabilities and thus become a project manager, initiating step in a new dimension, one completely and completely different from everything we had done until then, a dimension that saw the world with other eyes and from another perspective, a dimension that was called very modern business!

  It was the opportunity that put my feet on the ground and helped me understand that I will never be able to work for anyone again.


... the story is not over yet, I have more to add, but to say I'm just a psychologist is too little!

3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

illness and health

ME: If I am what I eat, what I consume, then everything I absorb from the outside world in terms of information, emotion and inputs, will...

Comentários


bottom of page